There’s A New Childfree Blog In Town!

Hello one and all!

In the light of a lack of childfree blogs written by childfree men, here’s one that comes at it from the male point-of-view.

I’m just your everyday 24-year-old childfree dude. Born in the US, I’m an expatriate currently living in Mexico City, Mexico. I’m an airline pilot by day; distance runner, bowler and Lindy Hopper by night. Single and not looking, right now I’m just enjoying the challenges that life is currently throwing my way as a career airline pilot, and as a childfree guy living in a child-friendly world.

The aim of this blog is to provide childfree men a voice, and a place where they can come and share their experiences. Childfree women are also welcome, of course, but this blog will mainly focus on childfreedom from the male perspective and will deal with some issues that childfree men especially are faced with.

A bit of my background: I knew I didn’t want kids from a very, very ealy age; much to the disappointment of my Peter-Priesthood Mormon father. My mother never much cared one way or another, and to this day she supports my decision to remain without children. I put an end to my reproductive abilities once and for all in August of 2010 at age 23, when I elected for a vasectomy. I still regard it as one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

So tell me a bit about yourself. What led you to the childfree way of life? Why are you childfree? In what ways do you find meaning in life in the absence of children?

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on December 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

