So Apparently I’m A “Faggot” And A “Comeback Hitler” (A Rant)

First things first, I’d like to thank all of you who have been Facebooking, Tweeting, and otherwise sharing my blog and my blog posts. I’ve gotten a lot of traffic the past few days and some rather interesting discussion going on, so thank you all! I hope you continue to share my blog with your friends and that my readership continues to grow.

That said, whereas the feedback I’ve received has largely been positive, there are always those one or two detractors that have to have a word in edgewise. I was tracking back where some of my referrals came from and found one page called the Reddit Retard Respository. Scroll down a ways until you find some guy named “TAO.” You’ll see the words “this faggot” with a hotlink to my page and he then calls me a “comeback Hitler.”

All I have to say is, “Are you shitting me?” First things first, I’m not gay (and even if I was, the word “faggot” is completely and totally unacceptable, period), and second, how the fuck can I be a “comeback Hitler?” Are you seeming to imply that somehow I’m going to grow up and murder millions of innocent people in a mass genocide? Is that what you think of us childfree folk? I think your anger is best aimed at those who murder their own children for whatever reason, not toward those of us who happen to choose not to have children.

Sounds to me like someone is trying to cover up his parent’s remorse and his closet homosexuality, rather than trying to say anything productive. Look, if you like/want kids, that’s cool with me! However, my lack of desire to not want kids doesn’t make me a “faggot” or “Hitler,” got it?

Well, if you go back to that page, that wasn’t the end of the venom that was spewed toward the CF community. On a number of occasions, CF women were referred to as c-words (which is a disgusting thing to call any woman) who had “self-pitying delusions” and it was claimed that they believe that “children and people who want to be parents is some kind of plot against them.”

I think the only people here who are having self-pitying delusions are the breeders who realize they’re nothing but miserable failures and are deluding themselves into thinking their kid is going to grow up to cure cancer or be the next great professional (athlete of your favorite sport here). I also have to love how they label us as conspiracy theorists. No, we don’t believe children/breeders have it in for us and are plotting against us. We’re just tired of you not being parents and controlling your damn kids, THAT’S what we’ve had enough of and THAT’S what we’re bitching about. It has NOTHING to do with the fact people have/want kids. If you’d actually learn to control your goddamn screaming brat, and maybe if you’d learned to mind your own fucking business and not prod us about our lack of children/desire to have them, blogs like this wouldn’t exist! Did you breeder assholes ever think of that? Yeah, I didn’t think so!

Now, I know very well that the above opinions do NOT reflect the opinions of the majority of childed people. My intent is NOT to cast all childed people in a bad light (unlike the people above who are trying to cast all CF people in a negative light). That said, it’s people like that who make parents look stupid and look like they hate us. Some do, yes, but not all do.

End rant.

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on January 5, 2012, in Bullshit, Childfree, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I wouldn’t have bothered responding to those, er, people bashing you on that thread. Don’t feed the trolls, etc.

Leave a Reply

