You Go, Dad!

You know, I always find it refreshing when I see a parent who’s willing to step up to the plate and actually be a parent, instead of just letting their kids turn into disrespectful little assholes who get away with anything and everything under the sun. If more parents were like that, I’d have a lot less complaints about kids and their bad behavior.

Well, apparently you don’t want to mess with this dad. After his 15 year old daughter wrote a Facebook post completely and totally shitting on him and her mother, he absolutely had enough and really called her to the carpet.

As I said before, kids these days have absolutely no sense of what respect is, and it’s a crying shame. It’s about time someone steps up to the plate and teaches their kid some respect, even if it requires going to these measures. Now, I probably wouldn’t have shot the laptop (I’d have sold it, myself), but I’ll stand by him. It was his money after all.

Here’s hoping his daughter learns from this. I wouldn’t be surprised, however, if he receives backlash from this from her friends and even from other parents. He shouldn’t care, though. He did well.

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on February 11, 2012, in Parenting, Technology. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Right there with ya. I like that this dad enforced the boundary he’d set. I’m not super comfortable him airing the dirty laundry in public, but there ya go. I hate seeing things go to waste, so if it were me, I’d have given away or sold the laptop.

Leave a Reply

