You Know, Maybe I *DO* Want Kids After All…

I’ve gotten a lot of anti-CF spam/troll comments lately that I haven’t approved due to their inflammatory and/or derogatory remarks that don’t add to the conversation, but if it’s one thing I’ve come to realize: they’re absolutely right. I guess deep down I do really want kids after all.

I guess I just never really thought about those deeper issues before: about why people desire children and why they’re so appealing. Why people love their children. Why they’d gladly do it all over again the same way. It’s no wonder I feel so empty and unfulfilled in my life today. If only I got married and had a family, I’d be a happier person. I can’t believe I was too shallow and selfish to see that!

I’m calling a doctor first thing Monday morning for a consultation for a vasectomy reversal, and if that doesn’t work, there’s always adoption. I can’t think of anything better than a house full of children. They are life’s biggest blessing, after all.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

And if you believe a word of that, well, you’re more gullible than I ever imagined possible.

APRIL FOOLS!!!!!!!

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on April 1, 2012, in Childfree, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I pull a similar stunt on FB on April 1, just to make sure that none of my friends would actually believe it. Fortunately, none of them do.

Leave a Reply

