Tricked Into Fatherhood

Haha, no, I swear that isn’t what has happened to me. I just want to address the issue as a whole of men who have been duped by women into having children, and what we can do about it.

As I mentioned several times on this blog, I’m sterile so it’s never something I have to worry about. I took matters into my own hands in this regard, for good reason. I don’t want to be tricked into being a parent, I don’t want kids, I know what I want. Period, end of story.

That said, I have heard of cases where CF men have been duped into fathering a child. Most often, this involves the woman cheating on her birth control or outright lying to them about being on birth control just to get some viable sperm to produce a child. Yes, some people are in fact *THAT* desperate to have a kid, for reasons I know not, but it is true. Further, with the way child custody and child support laws in most countries favor women, the men get shafted into giving up part of their paycheck against their will to support a child that came to be against their will, even if they “sign over” their rights. Put it plainly: men get the short end of the stick in the deal.

Don’t let this happen to you. Always take matters into your own hands. Wear a condom. Get a vasectomy. NEVER, EVER leave it up to chance. You never know when someone may be lying to you about birth control just to get pregnant. Always err on the side of caution and trust nobody. That’s the only way to prevent this from happening to you.

Go out, have fun, but be careful and stay safe. This has been your PSA for the day. 😛

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on April 25, 2012, in Childfree, Parenting, Relationships. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. When I was younger, sometimes I couldn’t even get it up because I was so terrified of an accident.

  2. elizabethr1533

    You are right, but please remember, we’re not all like that!

Leave a Reply

