A Shout-Out To All You Moms Out There

Wishing all you mothers out there a very happy Mothers’ Day. It’s often a thankless job, I know, and thank goodness for all the good moms out there. Seriously. You good mothers make my childfree life easier because you actually know how to parent and control your kids. 😛

At any rate, here’s to you all. Kids (and especially grown kids), do something special for your mother today. She deserves it.

With that, I’m giving my most recent painting to my mother as a gift. It’s kind of like a self-portrait, but since I suck at painting faces, I did a still-life type scene with objects of significance that speak to the person I am. Here it is:

You think she’ll like it? She actually hasn’t seen it yet (I don’t let anyone see my art until it’s done). I’m not a professional artist, but hopefully it’ll do. I’ll probably take her out to dinner later, as well. Technically Mother’s Day was 3 days ago here in Mexico, but oh well. Better late than never, I suppose. I have an excuse because I’m American-born, I suppose.

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on May 13, 2012, in Parenting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

