My “Fur Babies” (And One “Scale Baby”)

Everybody loves animal pictures, right? Some of you have been begging me to see pictures, so here you go!

First off, my canine companions. There’s Thoosa, so named for the Greek goddess of swift currents, which fits her perfectly. She’s a Whippet-German Shorthaired Pointer mix, and boy can she run. Then there’s Shiroinu, which is quite literally “white dog” in Japanese, who is a White Shepherd Dog (basically a white GSD, but since it’s not a recognized color, they made it their own breed).

Of course, one can’t forget my beloved Baby Z either. I’m currently in the process of trying to get another Doberman, but I want an all natural dog and those are hard to come by in this part of the world where the docked and cropped look is preferred by most Dobie owners/breeders. I’m 100% against docking and cropping and will not support any breeder who does it to their dogs.

Then there are my feline friends. I had three up until recently, but one of them passed away in a tragic accident due to what I suspect is mental illness. RIP my beloved Rhoswen. Alas, I have two remaining. First, there’s Midnight who is a black rumpy Manx (i.e. a tailless Manx), age 7, and then there’s Sarabi, an Abyssinian mix, age 3.

Then, as I more or less referred to him, my one “scale baby.” My slithery legless ectothermic friend. This is Ares, an Amelanistic-type corn snake (not sure what morph exactly, but some subtype of the Amel).

And that’s my little mini-zoo. I love animals. So much that I don’t eat them or any animal products. 😛

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on August 2, 2012, in Childfree, Life, Pets. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I find it amusing that docking and cropping are banned in many developed countries including most of Europe, and yet, Americans can still do it to their dogs. Same with declawing. Just one of the many oddities that America still doesn’t get right.

Leave a Reply

