Introducing The Newest Addition To The Fur Family!

I’m a bit late with this, but I suppose it’s better late than never, eh?

Ever since Zeus (my baby Doberman puppy) passed away, I’ve been a total wreck, and in some ways I’m still not over it. I can’t help but wonder what he would have turned out to be like.

Anyway, ever since then I’ve been longing for another Doberman. Well, a couple of weeks ago my search for another Doberman puppy came to an end when I found one in my local animal shelter (lucky find, I know). I initially said “no” because he is docked and cropped (and cropped very badly, I might add, his ears flop over his head like a GSD puppy’s), and I have a preference for natural ears and natural tail (not to mention I’m 100% against docking and cropping and wish they’d just make it illegal already). Anyway, then I got to thinking and you know, he had no say in the matter, why should I hold it against him? It’s always unusual to find breeds normally touted as status symbols in the shelter, so I don’t know what his background was like. Whatever, he needed a home all the same so I brought him home.

He wasn’t what I had in mind, but I have no regrets. He’s an amazing dog. With that, I’d like you to meet my new furry friend Zephyrus:

Isn’t he adorable?

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on September 1, 2012, in Life, Pets. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Excellent! So glad he has someone to love him now!

Leave a Reply

