Seriously? A Half Eaten Apple Tat?

Sorry I’ve not had much blogging fodder lately, but Shantel, one of my faithful readers, sent this to me and it’s truly worthy of a jaw drop!

http://www.stfuparentsblog.com/post/44758867770/stfup-fables-the-apple-that-turned-into-a-tattoo

Just when I thought stupid moos couldn’t get any stupider, they stoop to an all new low. Seriously, who the fuck gets a tattoo of a half (well, not even half) eaten apple? If that’s the most exciting thing you have going for you, well, that just reinforces why I’m CF. At least I get out and do fun stuff. If watching your toddler eat an apple is the most fun you’ve had in awhile, you really need to get a life.

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on March 12, 2013, in Bullshit, Childfree, Humor, Life, Parenting. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I understand that some ‘parents’ get tribute tattoos…but this is just asinine. I’ve had an aunt give me so much shit about my tattoos (I have 37, to be exact), it was pathetic. She’d say things like, “How are you going to get a job?” “How’s that going to look when you’re 40?” (I’ll be 36 in June, tyvm) “Aren’t you going to regret it? I have a friend who regretted hers!” Tattoo bingo at its finest, ladies and gentlemen. I wonder how badly this woman’s getting bingoed over her ‘art’. I can’t even imagine how that thing’s going to look in a couple of years, if it looks this shitty now. :p

    I also love how people give me so much crap over tattoos AND not having a spawn. I tell them that tattoos don’t have to be fed or changed OR need their tuition paid for. Sorry, but I’ll happily spend more money on ink and my nerdy hobbies. 😀

  2. I have to agree. If that is the best you can come up with, just say no.

  3. She should have snapped a photograph of the apple to print, frame, and hang on a wall. That way she can eventually store it in a box to make room to tape up papers covered with the kid’s crayon drawings.

  4. I just read that whole thing including all comments, the posted picture looks huge and very red. then I came to the post from Mindy she shows what the tattoo actually looks like and it does not look bad at all , its not that big and bright. It looks pretty good.

Leave a Reply

