A Comment to the CF LiveJournal Group

I tried to post a comment “in my own defense” on the LJ page because of the venom that they spewed toward me on there, but the comments are restricted so I’ll post that comment here: 

I tracked this back in my “stats” and I just felt the need to come here and post a common sort of an “in my own defense” kind of thing.

For those that have wondered, I have a number of both mental and physical ailments that make life intolerable at best. I’m autistic and have antisocial personality disorder, one or the other would be enough to incapacitate me from being able to maintain a job long-term but the both of them together make it to where I couldn’t hold down a job to save my life. On top of all of that, I have chronic cluster headaches, Graves’ disease, wolff-parkinson-white syndrome, among other things.

I have no doubt I qualify under “unbearable and uncontrollable pain” due to chronic cluster headaches alone but this combined with everything else I think easily makes the case for “life-long incapacitating disability” as required by Dignitas to qualify for their services (as mentioned, one does not need to be terminally ill to qualify). I have made this decision after exhausting all other known options.

I don’t pass judgment upon those who wish to continue living once in existence, so all I ask is that you don’t pass judgment on my decision to end my life. Thank you.

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on April 16, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Janet aka ChVale

    One question- With all that going on, how in the world were you able to be a pilot?

  2. I deduced from that long break that you already committed suicide, and that’s why you don’t make new posts. If you are still alive, please reassure me it’s not related in any level to your decision about being childfree.

Leave a Reply

