Fucking Disgusting Kmart/Joe Boxer Ad

Yeah, I’m still alive unfortunately. Hopefully not too much longer.

Alas, I just had to do a blog about this fucking disgusting ad by Kmart/Joe Boxer. It features five late-stage pregnant women dancing to the song “Santa Baby.” If you haven’t seen it, here you go. Prepare to gouge your eyes out.

Nothing makes me madder than the media glorifying the act of forcing new,  non-consenting individuals to the unfortunate state of existence. It’s fucking morally repulsive. That’s five new people who will be forced into existence against their wills to experience all the horror, pain, suffering, and all that other bullshit that  make existence so bad.

Pregnancy should not be glamorized. It should be shunned, and the men who get these women pregnant should fucking have their testicles cut off without anesthesia. They’re just as guilty as the women who carry and give birth to these new individuals.

Now, publicly airing abortions on live TV, and/or showing women who were glad they had abortions (I know several myself)? That would be something I could get behind. Abortion is a moral and just choice, especially when compared to bringing a new individual into existence.

Anyway, I digress. Shame on Kmart and Joe Boxer for this disgusting commercial. Nothing like feeding and glorifying breeder culture.

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on December 17, 2014, in abortion, Antinatalism, Bullshit, Childfree, Efilism, nihilism, Philosophy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. The ruling class “needs” future servants.

    • More importantly, megacorporations need an ever-increasing number of customers.

      • anonymous please

        Hi Francois, Enjoy reading these comments. Maybe the megacorporations can make something else, like maybe a bigger bigwheel for adults with space in the back for my groceries (and somedays there are not enough tomato, zuchinni, etc..)

      • Megacorporations will make anything, no matter the rationale, and will co-opt anything, as long as it makes them more money (see: the current environmentalist movement, the fair trade movement, whatever).

      • anonymous please

        I have been warned to stay out of anything controversial so this may be one the last comments I leave on this page. Yes I agree that the megacorporations will do anything to make more money. That is why they are making more babies. But babies poooooooop! And they need pampers. Sure hope they open a Pampers factory near me so everyone can have a job. And there still might not be enough peaches. And where are we going to grow all these peaches?

  2. It was really gross! Maybe those girls are not really pregnant. Actresses wear a variety of pregnancy “suits” pads in a costume to make then look the various stages of pregnancy. And sometimes when they are pregnant they wear a big girdle to hold it all in. Happy Holidays Cool Child Free Guy!

  3. I agree pregnancy should not be glamorized. Girls need to see what childbirth looks like when they take sex ed class at school. They should see pictures of how women look like after giving birth with all the stretch marks and flabby skin. Also important is reading about how having children negatively affects relationships and marriages. This is of course in addition to those toy babies that cry all the time so they can have an idea of how demanding taking care of a child is.

  4. Personally, I didn’t get the connection of the pajamas and the pregnant women and I did find it ridiculous . Thanks for making me laugh about it while I remain confused :o)

  5. I was horrified by that commercial too

  6. anonymous please

    I did get to see this ad once over the holidays. And it looked like one of the girls was wearing My Favorite Cami (Arizona Jeans Company/JCPenney not Joe Boxer). That’s what really bothers me is when another girl wears my clothes.

  7. anonymous please

    What I really meant to say was: Happy New Year! I’ve been busy reading some Astronomy studies. New stars are new babies too!

Leave a Reply

