Thanks, All

I just wanted to say thank you to all my readers for your support and non-judgment of my decision to forgo treatment and just let nature take its course. I’m sure you all understand totally where I’m coming from and why I made the decision I did.

As far as how I’m spending my last couple of years? Well, I just got back from a huge bell ringing event. Admittedly I haven’t been able to ring as much as I otherwise would have and I’m sure not able to do it for as long anymore before I get fatigued, but I plan to ring as much as I can and as my strength will allow. My loss of strength is very noticeable, but I’m still totally independent. When I can no longer be, that will be my time.

I doubt I’ll be writing much here. I have no need to. I’ve said all that needs to be said and need to focus on the things that bring me pleasure as much as possible. Again, I know the pain will come eventually. I still don’t have any real pain to speak of, but do notice that I get winded a lot quicker.

Again, rest assured I am totally at peace. Please don’t be sad for me. I’m not.

About coolchildfreeguy

Childfree guy living in Mexico City. Professional pilot by day, all-around fun guy by night.

Posted on October 5, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. I know I don’t know you personally and even barely respond to some of your articles lately, but reading through the archives and recent stuff I realize that we have a lot in common as far as our philosophy and outlook on life. So in saying this I just want to say that live your life the way you see fit and make the most of the time that you choose to have on Earth and how you see fit. No one should interfere with your right to die on your terms if they really mean well for you because even those closest to you doesn’t truly understand what you are going through. I have always been a believer in the saying that I would rather live a short,happier,more fulfilling life,whatever that may be,than live a long existence of suffering,frustration and pain. So whatever you decide I wish the best with it!

  2. Peace. How can anyone criticize you for that? Life is just trying to escape pain. You don’t want pain, you make your decisions that way.

  3. Don’t go too public with this. I’m afraid your family or acquaintances might report you for it and have you committed for attempted suicide or something. I think you should probably delete your blog, myself, just to make sure there’s no risk. But that’s just me.

  4. We’ll miss a spokesman for the cause. Hope you’re last bit of existence goes well.

Leave a Reply

